Skip to content
Gloucestershire Counts — Gloucestershire, in numbers.Local help →

Gloucestershire, in numbers

Projects

Gloucestershire County Council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Arle Court and Cheltenham

Arle Court park-and-ride service

A council-supported service connects the transport hub with Cheltenham town centre.

Current service and timetable published; live disruption needs checking · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Gloucestershire County Council

What the source says: The county provides service details and fares. The published timetable is not proof that every journey operates reliably.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Arle Court Service 100 Park and Ride →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the most of usable transport links →

Make connections work beyond the main corridor →

How to track delivery →

Cheltenham and Bishop’s Cleeve

Cheltenham to Bishop’s Cleeve cycleway

The route connects residential areas and destinations between Cheltenham and Bishop’s Cleeve.

Council reports main sections completed by late spring 2026; finishing tasks distinguished · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Gloucestershire County Council

What the source says: The route page records separate construction phases and links to schools, workplaces and other facilities.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

A435 improvement schemes: route →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the most of usable transport links →

Make connections work beyond the main corridor →

How to track delivery →

M5 Junction 10 and west/north-west Cheltenham

M5 Junction 10 improvements

The county secured additional funding after development consent.

Funding and consent reported; completed homes and jobs not established · evidence dated 2026-01-23

Responsible body: Gloucestershire County Council

What the source says: Projected housing and employment are intended benefits dependent on later development, not current outputs.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Additional funding secured for M5 Junction 10 Improvements Scheme →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect junction investment to actual local benefits →

Track cost and delivery risks as the major scheme progresses →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Work in each district

Cheltenham Borough Council

Cheltenham →

Cheltenham is reusing central and former school sites for homes. Affordable housing has different routes and eligibility rules, while development contributions can improve surrounding neighbourhoods.

£323,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Cheltenham local authority area

20 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Cotswold District Council

Cotswold →

Cotswold investment spans Cirencester’s proposed agricultural Innovation Village, Fairford’s sports facilities and repairs to Moreton-in-Marsh’s community hall. Planning and funding approvals are separate from facilities opening.

£421,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Cotswold local authority area

32 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Forest of Dean District Council

Forest of Dean →

The Forest of Dean is developing Five Acres while supporting smaller community facilities and household energy advice. Delivery needs to work for dispersed communities, not just one town.

£287,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Forest of Dean local authority area

21 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Gloucester City Council

Gloucester →

Gloucester is linking its historic centre, market and waterfront through separate regeneration projects. Greyfriars has entered planning, while the wider city masterplan is still being discussed.

£241,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Gloucester local authority area

18 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Stroud District Council

Stroud →

Stroud has reopened Stratford Park Lido after safety repairs and begun a difficult missing section of canal. A proposed community transfer at Stonehouse remains subject to checks and formal agreements.

£352,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Stroud local authority area

27 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Tewkesbury Borough Council

Tewkesbury →

Tewkesbury’s growth needs usable community facilities and drainage that works. New management at Homelands, sports funding for Wheatpieces and the Tirley flood response have different delivery tasks.

£326,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Tewkesbury local authority area

20 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →